My Sudden Japanese Fascination

Hello again. Sorry I didn’t wish you a Merry Christmas or Happy New Year, because I was so busy. I’ll just say it right now: Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!

Good news! I figured out how to put images into my posts! Please welcome the new and improved blog posts!

This post is about my Japanese fascination. It started when one of my BFF’s introduced me to Fairy Tail, a Japanese anime about some teenage mages and their adventures. But why did this get so amazed? It’s just a Japanese anime… shouldn’t do anything, right? For some reason, it did.

Fairy Tail Characters

The five main characters in Fairy Tail (Season 1). From left to right: Erza Scarlet, Lucy Heartfilia, Happy the cat, Natsu Dragneel, Gray Fullbuster.

I found that I really liked the show. It had humor, good stories, and super cute cats (such as Happy!)! I also liked the music. Now I listen to J-pop all the time. One of my favorites is Daisy x Daisy.

Daisy x Daisy

Her real name is Mika; Daisy x Daisy is a musical project she started. My 3 favorite Daisy x Daisy songs are Holy Shine, Evidence, and Eikyu No Kizuna.

I also learned that Japan has killer manis. I have an addiction to nail polish, and Japan’s nails are great! They sure love their 3D stuff.

 

Look at those 3D decals! These are not my nails by the way; I found them online.

Look at those 3D decals! These are not my nails by the way; I found them online.

While I watched Fairy Tail with my BFFs (no names mentioned), I noticed that the Japanese language has a lot of “shi” in it. Why is that so? I hope I will find out someday.

So that’s what started my Japanese fascination! Do you have a fascination of your own? If so, tell me in the comments!

Have a nice day! 🙂

japanflagP.S. Whenever I try to post a new blog entry, some random picture that I don’t want keeps appearing at the top! How do I stop this? If you know, please tell me in the comments.

e.g. The nails at the top of this page. They keep showing up there and even though I’ve deleted it, it still keeps showing up! Please help.

Comments
One Response to “My Sudden Japanese Fascination”
  1. Isabella or (Izzy) says:

    ok

Leave a Reply

