My Sponge-Marbled Mani

Hello, peeps!

my mani

Today I have my first manicure topic post to show you! I call it the “sponge-marble” mani. I will have a tutorial on it soon. I used a makeup sponge and these colors:

My Nail Polish Colors

I’m not 100% sure what the names of these colors are, because they weren’t labeled, but I think the blue is In A Flash, the purple is Nuclear Energy, and the teal one is either Radiation or Palm Tree. The flash sort of changes the colors a bit; the blue is darker than it looks, and the teal has a hint more green than it shows in the picture. If you’re wondering what the lumpy thing in the background is, it’s just a pillow; I took the picture on my bed. So, to achieve the look I did below, I painted stripes on my nails, then I dabbed it lightly with one corner of my sponge while it was still wet.

without flash

without flash

with flash

with flash

Sorry the pictures were blurry. My arm wasn’t feeling its best today, so it was trembling a lot. The flash sort of washes out the teal and purple and makes the blue brighter. However, without flash, the nail polish looks much duller. It’s really not that plain-looking.

Hope you like it! I promise you more manis with hopefully better pictures in the future!

Have a nice day!

Comments
3 Responses to “My Sponge-Marbled Mani”
  1. Abby says:

    i think that looks pretty

  2. Isabella or (Izzy) says:

    abi, your nail polish collection, how many are there?

Leave a Reply

