6 Weird Things About The Shows That My Little Sister Watches

Good evening! I couldn’t came to school today because of my fever. Since I don’t have school, there’s nothing exciting going on, so I decided to tell you about 6 things that are weird about the show that my 3-year-old sis watches (3 for each show). Sometimes she likes to watch Good Luck Charlie and A.N.T Farm with me, and sometimes even Doctor Who, even though it scares the freak out of her.

The first show is Yo Gabba Gabba. I always thought it was odd before my sister started watching it, but when my sister did start watching it, I thought, Oh my gosh, is this show meant to be for toddlers? P.S. I have no idea why 3 of the things I found weird about Yo Gabba Gabba is about Foofa. Maybe I actually think Foofa is weird, not Yo Gabba Gabba.

1. Foofa

Has anybody else noticed besides me that Foofa is a bit overweight? And that she has a flower on her head instead of hair?

imagesCAHJ42F1

I read on Wikipedia that it says that Foofa is a “bubble monster”, and I think that if it wasn’t for the “sweet” voice and smile, I would agree that she was a monster, but a BUBBLE MONSTER?!?! What is that?!?!?

Anyways, the sight of her makes me cringe.

2. The Fact That Foofa Can’t Buckle In Her Seatbelt

Unfortunately, I couldn’t find a picture of this, but in one episode, I realized that (as a supporting fact to above) Foofa is too fat too buckle in her seatbelt, and she gives up way too easily.  Then comes the cruddy song about not giving up; I have to admit the songs are A BIT educational, but when your little sister starts singing them EVERYWHERE at the top of her lungs and not even pronouncing the words right, it gets REALLY irritating.

3. Muno BITING Foofa

No picture for this, either. BUT WHY?!?! Why did Muno bite Foofa? I don’t get it. I mean, Muno does have pointy teeth, but at first I thought they were totally harmless until he bites Foofa. And then they sing another song about not biting. And after that Foofa says, “I’m okay now.” How is it that after the song, all of a sudden Foofa is okay!?

The other show is The Wiggles. It’s better than Yo Gabba Gabba in my opinion but it’s still odd.

1. Henry’s Voice

henry   Octopi DO NOT sound like that. Well, at least talking octopi. His voice sounds all garbled like it’s vibrating. It creeps me out sometimes.

2. The Fact That The Wiggles Can Survive Visit Henry’s Lair (Which Is A Deeper-On-The-Inside Inflatable Pool)

henrypool

 

How is it possible that the Wiggles can visit Henry’s lair, which is an inflatable pool that is bigger on the inside, and not need to breathe? Why do they just sink to the bottom and start singing a song with Henry? I remember one time they had sunscreen on their noses in the color of their shirts, which is just plain freaky.

 

3. Dorothy’s Giggle

dorothy

 

I DO NOT like Dorothy’s giggle. Dorothy is my sister’s favorite character, but I don’t like her because of that laugh. It’s weird, freaky, and I don’t know WHO does the laugh but that person must have a really girlishly laugh.

So those are the 6 things that are weird about Yo Gabba Gabba and The Wiggles

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

