My Reaction to Food, Inc.

Happy Groundhog’s Day!

I can’t believe it’s been nearly 3 weeks since I’ve posted! I’ve been having blogger’s block. There just wasn’t anything interesting to post about, and my camera went missing, so yeah!

Yesterday at school, we watched a movie called Food, Inc. It’s a documentary film about, well, technically, how our food is processed.

foodinc

After watching that, I simply can’t think of my food the same way again. E.coli O157:H7 is now one of my worst fears, after hearing the poor story of Kevin Kowalcyk. It’s just so tragic that a little boy was killed by a hamburger (well, not really the hamburger itself, but what was inside it) that was contaminated. I’m scared to eat a burger now.

Another thing that freaks me out is the chickens. How they kill the chickens by a cut to the throat, and they pull out their organs with their bare hands! I can’t bear to think of that. Also how they killed the pigs…

How did they exactly kill the pigs? I don’t know for sure, because just then someone walked past me, blocking my view for just a few seconds. All I saw was a platform coming down on the pigs, and then the dead ones all sliding down a conveyer belt. But it is still gross.

I can’t believe this is how they treat animals before they’re made to food. What do you think about this? Please answer in the comments.

See you later and good night!

Comments
6 Responses to “My Reaction to Food, Inc.”
  1. Abby says:

    eww that is gross and cruel and SAD!!

Leave a Reply

