My 10 Favorite Songs: December 2013

Yes, it’s almost 2014! Yes, the date on my blog is incorrect so it may say that I published this on January 1, but no, I published this on December 31. Today I am going try to squeeze in all my “Best of December 2013” things because on January 1-3, I will be gone at Angels Camp, CA, with my family and 5 other families. So yup. Here are my 10 favorite songs of December 2013. I have to admit, there’s been a lot of drop-outs. Sadly, I can’t include links to music videos anymore, so you need to go check them out yourself. For songs that have already been on the list, there will be little or no commentary.

10. I Wish – Cher Lloyd ft. T.I

iwish-cherlloydMonths on: 2

Peak: 6

Lowest: 10

Genre: Electropop, hip hop

Yes, Miss Lloyd has dropped down. Gravity is getting stronger…since this song has already been on the list, I won’t talk too much about it.

9. Kakumei Dualism – TM Revolution and Nana Mizuki

nana-mizuki-x-t-m-revolution-released-full-pv-for-kakumei-dualismMonths on: 2

Peak: 3

Lowest: 9

Genre: J-pop, rock

So much can change in one month.

8. Swagger Jagger – Cher Lloyd

174455853_640

Months on: 1

Peak: 8

Lowest: 8

Genre: Electropop, hip hop

This song is so addictive, yet so annoying. Well, you can’t really blame Cher, this was her first song. I don’t really like her outfit, however. Her I Wish outfit was better, here, she looks like she’s from the 60’s.

7. Wrecking Ball – Miley Cyrus

126359687_1378961263

Months on: 1

Peak: 7

Lowest: 7

Genre: Synthpop

Ugh…you know how difficult it was to find a picture for this that wasn’t nude? VERY. This song almost made it on the list last month, it was probably number 11 or 12. Oh, Miley. I wonder what happened to her now. But still, I really like this song,  but NOT the video. UGH. And also, what’s wrong with her eyes? I can’t see the pupil. Is she wearing really weird contacts or something? Because her eyes just look creepy.

6. Let It Go – Demi Lovato

demi-lovato-old-mansion-let-it-go-videoMonths on: 2

Peak: 2

Lowest: 6

Genre: Pop rock

Yeah, nothing to say here. Enough said.

5. Megitsune – Babymetal

NekoPOP-BABYMETAL-Megitsune-artistMonths on: 2

Peak: 1

Lowest: 5

Genre: J-pop, heavy metal

Yeah, my metal moments faded away quickly.

4. Team – Lorde

maxresdefault

Months on: 1

Peak: 4

Lowest: 4

Genre: EDM, electrohop, pop, rock

Yes, I really love this song. ‘Royals’ is one of the most overplayed songs of 2013, but I really like ‘Team’. I don’t know why. I just do. At first, I hated it. Then I started to like for some unknown reason. Most of my feelings are a mystery anyway.

3. Nightingale – Demi Lovato

Demi-Lovato-Nightingale-445x445Months on: 1

Peak: 3

Lowest: 3

Genre: Piano rock

I’m learning how to play this on piano, such a good song! At first, it sounded like a gospel song to me, I have no idea why. I really wish they would make this a single and not just a song.

2. Human – Christina Perri

christina-perri-human-artwork

Months on: 1

Peak: 2

Lowest: 2

Genre: Pop

I REALY REALLY love this song. I haven’t heard a song like this one before. I can also play it on piano. In the song, she’s saying that she can do anything for her lover (whoever he is), but she’s human, and only as strong as a human. I like this song because it relates to the fact that in some countries, in the past and present, people have worked their workers too hard, and sometimes still are. It would be awesome if they played the song to all those cruel people who have done that.

1. Missing You – 2ne1

2ne1_missingyou2_kpop_650-430Months on: 1

Peak: 1

Lowest: 1

Genre: K-pop

Now, it’s K-pop that tops the list. An American song hasn’t topped the list yet. I really like this song and the piano part, which I am also learning. You should really listen to it, it’s an awesome song. Yes, CL does go nude in the music video, but I think she does sad and nude way better than Miley Cyrus. Do you agree?

Yes, we are finally done with December’s list! This month’s drop-outs were:

Unconditionally – Katy Perry

I.V. – X Japan

Rough Water – Travie McCoy ft. Jason Mraz

Battle Scars – Guy Sebastian ft. Lupe Fiasco

Neon Lights – Demi Lovato

The Monster – Eminem ft. Rihanna

Make sure to take the poll! If you don’t know the song, then listen to it on YouTube! Thanks, and see you next month!

Leave a Reply

