My 10 Favorite Songs: January 2014

Dang, it’s been so long!! My dad put this new restriction on “screen time”, so I can’t post as frequently as I used to. Once again, it’s time for all the monthly lists! Plus, my birthday recently passed, it was February 9!

10. Nightingale – Demi Lovato

Demi-Lovato-Nightingale-445x445

Months on: 2

Peak: 3

Lowest: 10

Genre: Piano rock

Hey, is Demi covered in graphite in the picture above?

9. Team – Lorde

maxresdefault

Months on: 1

Peak: 4

Lowest: 4

Genre: EDM, electrohop, pop, rock

‘Royals’ has gotten old and died. This song is starting to get old, too.

8. Let It Go (Korean) – Hyorin

SISTAR-Hyorin_1389988935_af_org

Months on: 1

Peak: 8

Lowest: 8

Genre: Pop rock

OMG! I love Let It Go in Korean! Hyorin sings so good! Just so you know, she’s the lead singer in the Korean band Sistar, which one of my friends is CRAZY over. I love the band Sistar, it’s one of the few Korean bands (that I’ve heard of anyway) that can create wonderful music without all the electronic sounds or Auto-Tune.

7. Just One Yesterday – Fall Out Boy ft. Foxes

fall-out-boy-releases-just-one-yesterday-ft-foxes

Months on: 1

Peak: 7

Lowest: 7

Genre: Alternative rock

Ah, Fall Out Boy. This is one of my favorite rock bands in the world. I don’t know why my dad laughed when I told him I liked Fall Out Boy. Do you think it’s funny?

6. The Lost Get Found – Britt Nicole

BrittNicole-TheLostGetFound

Months on: 1

Peak: 6

Lowest: 6

Genre: Christian pop, CCM

I LOVE Britt Nicole. I am a Christian and I love the message this song has about stepping out for Christ. Britt Nicole is an awesome artist and creates good music while also providing positive messages.

5. Wrecking Ball – Miley Cyrus

126359687_1378961263

Months on: 2

Peak: 5

Lowest: 7

Genre: Synthpop

Don’t hate me for like this song. This is the only Miley Cyrus song I like. We Can’t Stop is annoying and Adore You bores me.

4. I Am The Best – 2ne1

2ne1__i-am-the-best-hd-1080p-06231

Months on: 1

Peak: 4

Lowest: 4

Genre: K-pop, electro house, hip hop

At first, this song was annoying. But then it got catchy. After a while it got stuck in my head. Another hit by 2ne1!!

3. Holiday – Green Day

Green_Day_-_Holiday_cover

Months on: 1

Peak: 3

Lowest: 3

Genre: Pop punk, punk rock

As you should already know, I love rock and the sound of electric guitar, and this song has PLENTY of it. I love it so much that I’m going to teach myself to play guitar just so I can learn to play this song (my dad has a guitar).

2. Burn – Ellie Goulding

ellie-goulding-burn-586

Months on: 1

Peak: 2

Lowest: 2

Genre: Synthpop

This song is SO catchy! Ellie Goulding is one of those English or British singers where their cool accent shows distinctively and clearly in their singing, while I notice that other English or British singers sometimes fake or sing with an American accent.

1. Can’t Remember To Forget You – Shakira ft. Rihanna

shakira-rihanna-cant-remember-to-forget-you-single-artwork

Months on: 1

Peak: 1

Lowest: 1

Genre: New wave, reggae rock, funk

This song is also SO catchy! Once again, it was my friend who got me into this song. My friends have good taste in music. I am obsessed with this song so much! I usually don’t like Shakira but this song is amazing!

Finally, the end of the list. Many songs dropped out this month and have been replaced by new ones. Here are this month’s dropouts:

I Wish – Cher Lloyd ft. T.I.

Kakumei Dualism – TM Revolution & Nana Mizuki

Swagger Jagger – Cher Lloyd

Let It Go – Demi Lovato

Megitsune – Babymetal

Human – Christina Perri

Missing You – 2ne1

Thanks again, and remember to vote!

Leave a Reply

